Sad News…

Hey guys… In the course of the few minutes it took to finish posting part one, get an apple, and start to post this, I found out that the mother of one of my friends passed away yesterday. She was young, only about 50 (48), and she died of some form of lymphoma (Non Hodgkin’s or whatever).

How quickly life can change… Just a few minutes ago, I was really happy, and now…

I won’t say her name for privacy reasons, but please keep her in your prayers.

I’m a bit… compromised (even now, I channel Data…), so if no one minds, I’m going to save parts two and three for tomorrow.

The funny thing is that I saw her before she got sick, and I haven’t seen her (or her daughter) in a while. And now I can only see her dead.

She was a kind, sweet, religious woman. I have read stories where people who have experienced death scream at God and demand why?????

From the comfort of my relatively death-free life, I thought the answer was obvious: “Because.”

But now…. I don’t know. I just feel so sad, and I wish I had gotten to know her better.

So do yourself a favor, readers. Tell your friends and family you love them. Right now.

Leave a Reply

