Life.

Everyone, I am so sorry that this has not been high on my priority list, but my story has been on a relative standstill, and I don’t think you guys follow/read a writer’s blog to find out what they had for breakfast (Raisin Bran, in case anyone cares ;D).

But something has happened.

Now, if you’ve read my “About Me” page, you might remember that time where I lost one of my printed out stories? Yeah, well… bad luck comes in pairs. The worst part? I was going to have all day today to type it up, since I had finished editing it.

Well, that’s not going to work.

I’m still holding onto the belief that it’s still at my school, and I’ll find it tomorrow morning (If there is a snow day…..). But if that doesn’t pan out, I will have to re-print it out, re-correct it, and sew it to my body. And yes, the last step is entirely necessary.

*sigh* well, after I figured out that I didn’t have my story, I panicked, but now I’m pretty calm. I’m going to catch up on Fanfiction, because writing is my passion, and fanfiction is another form of that beast…

I’ll update you tomorrow if I find the manuscript or not.

Until then, please pray/wish/make teddy bear sacrifices for me (Please don’t do the last one. It was a joke. And a shameless steal form Rick Riordan)

 

Quick Recommendation!

To everyone in the Chicagoland area: Do yourself a favor and go see the play “The Rose and the Rime” at the Chicago House Theatre. Heck, go see all of their shows. But Rose and the Rime is really great.

Long story short, a little girl tries to save her town from an evil witch. It’s a strange mash-up of Chronicles of Narnia, Frozen, and something a little different. But it’s not for everyone.

It’s a comedy with some really dark elements. My friend brought her eight year old sister, and she was scared through about a third of the show. Nothing that a little assurance couldn’t cure, but still, be warned.

Also, it doesn’t end happy. Not that it’s not satisfying. On the contrary, I loved the ending. But, not happy.

If neither of those things bother you, you will at least not think of this play as a waste of time, even if you generally don’t like plays because they’re not as realistic as movies. (which is an acceptable point of view. At times, I’m that way.)

But, yeah. See it if you can. If you can’t, I’m sorry. Instead, find a theater that’s performing 39 Steps. It’s seriously hilarious, if you are the kind of person who likes parody. Because this is a parody in the extreme, and if it’s well done, it’s WELL DONE.

So, this time, Until next time!

Leave a Reply

