Long Time, No See

It has been nearly a year since my last post, and any even longer since any real activity on the part of my story. But I am going to work on that now.

I have my whole story corrected, but, of course, it is again lost. I don’t know what it is, but my manuscripts really like disappearing if I don’t pay attention to them for a while. I am positive that I will find it eventually, but I don’t know when that “eventually” will be.

Luckily, school is winding to a close (senior year is honestly a joke), so I’m going to take a small break from art (because I can never actually get away from it) and focus more on my writing.

The thing is art can be done while watching T.V, which is one of my favorite hobbies. Seriously. T.V. is my inspiration machine. But I love T.V. so much that all that inspiration piles up inside my head and never goes anywhere. I have to be strong and watch less T.V. as well.

I believe the reason that so many people, especially myself, put off writing is because it is “a hobby”. Just something we do on the side for fun. But with a little extra work, it can be a paying hobby. With more focus and dedication, that novel you have stuffed in some nook or cranny of your room or apartment or house can inspire people and maybe, just maybe change them.

So, if you’re lacking inspiration, follow me, and I will try to update bi-weekly on Tuesdays and Fridays with some inspiring quotes and/or updates, or just random thoughts related to writing, depending on when I find my manuscript… Thanks to all the technology at my fingertips, there should be no problem!

And if I make up some lame excuse as to why I didn’t update, know I’m lying.

Leave a Reply

