Inspiration.

I believe its a bit overrated.

Mainly because there’s a bit of a misconception that if you just wait for it, inspiration will come to you, and I don’t believe that’s the case.

Inspiration must be actively sought. Personally, I watch t.v, movies, and read books to find it. I also try to fit every new thing I learn into a story. It doesn’t always work, but at least you try.

A real-life example: about two years ago I was at a book panel where I got inspired to change the setting of one of my books from an England setting to a Hispanic/Asian mix one. And honestly, I just got inspired to change the setting and came up with a Hispanic culture but threw in Chinese and Japanese references.

What are some inspiration stories you have? Let me know! I love reading comments!

Leave a Reply

